





Buckmore Park TKM ABkC Championships Round 6

Buckmore Park Kart Club hosted a truly exciting finale to the TKM season. Those that witnessed the Honda Cadet final will leave knowing they had seen a race which will go down in history for excitement and thrills.

Tal-Ko ABkC Formula Jnr. TKM Heat winners: Oliver Hodgson x3,

Daniel Burton A Final: Hodgson displayed his title winning prowess with a lights to flag victory. Burton dropped two places at the start from the outside front row, but stormed back to 2nd, whilst Ash Robinson worked his way steadily into 3rd after Will van Es retired with a broken exhaust.



Results: Hodgson (above), Burton, Robinson, Sam Grogan, Danny Keirle



Tal-Ko ABkC TKM Extreme Heat winners: Gary Henderson-Keirle, Chris Renwick, Simon Vercoe, Ryan Cole, Charlie Bruce-White

A Final: Renwick sped up from his grid 11 start to take David Eadon on lap 14 for a narrow victory. Randal Lynn came off in both a heat and at the start of the final, ruling him out of the title fight, the championship going to Eadon. Despite falling back at the start, Oliver Sedden recovered to 3rd.



Results: Renwick (above), Eadon, Sedden, James Bartlett, Bruce-White



Tal-Ko Formula TKM 4-stroke Heat winners: Michael West x2, Rhys Jenkins, Rhys Jenkins

A Final: The pressure came off Adam Nichols in his championship bid when Steven Welsh suffered a heat exclusion. Michael West survived a mid race red flag stoppage to leapfrog Joel Saunders, Tom Truscott and Rhys Jenkins for the run to the flag. Brendan Carton was excluded from third.



Results: West, Jenkins, Nichols, Truscott, Michael Rich **Tal-Ko F. Junior TKM 4-stroke** Heat winners: William Thomas x2, William Thomas, Luke Rosewell A Final: With his dominant win came title success for Thomas whilst Cavan Corcoran's good start catapulted him into third, converted to second by the flag over Zach Jones. Max Haynes and Rosewell crashed at the start.



Results: Thomas, Corcoran, Jones, Miles Murphy, Lewys Davies

ABkC Honda Cadet

Heat winners: Luke Knott, Jamie Caroline x2, Daniel Ticktum

A Final: A six kart train saw constant swapping of the lead throughout the race, with four abreast and one spinning backwards at the finish. New champion Caroline edged ahead for Ticktum and Callum Illot, whilst Josh Cornwell ran 4th for much of the race, before falling right down the order before fighting back to sixth

Results: Caroline, Ticktum, Ilott, Luke Knott, Billy Monger



Image above courtesy Jane Eyes Photography





MSA Rnd 5 @ Nutts Corner

Wet tyre wear and set-up were crucial to Elliot Burton's KF1 success, as he relieved Robert Foster-Jones of the lead, with Richard Bradley following. In KF2, sadly KF2 CIK European Champion Jordan Chamberlain was sidelined after a heat start accident, leaving Shaun Carter to take the honours. Jake Ball took advantage of others mistakes to come second whilst Chris Lock was excluded. Alexander Albon dominated KF3 once more, with Sennan Fielding clawing back into second and dropping away at the start. Alex Gill made his move on Connor Jupp mid-race for the win, with George Russell also through. All the second finals were cancelled by the MSA Steward, due to the torrential rain shower. The competitors had received a tremendous welcome from the Ulster Kart Club and Antrim Council in the first S1 visit for 9 years.

MSA Rnd 6 @ Larkhall

Robert Foster-Jones had a perfect weekend with a clean sweep in KF1, with Mark Litchfield second in both finals. Title favourite Ben Cooper was suffering from glandular fever and only competed in the first final, until a clash with Jonathan Walker, who was blackflagged. Alexander Albon provisionally wrapped up the Junior British title with two more dominant wins whilst challenger Jake Dennis had a torrid weekend, off at the start of the first final, recovering but then finding his transponder was missing. Callum Bowyer established himself in second in the first final, but had to settle for fourth in the second behind Macaulay Walsh and runner-up Roy Johnson. Despite recovering from his broken collarbone, Jordan Chamberlain still managed two KF2 wins, teammate Shaun Carter runner-up in Two wins provisionally both. sealed the Cadet title in favour of Alex Gill, after he tracked Sam Webster through most of the first final, then he came out on top of a big fight with Webster and Dean McDonald in the second.



Rotax Rnd 5 @ Shenington

Sam Ward went onto win MiniMax first final after Rob Holland clipped another kart, despite sparring with Jack Barlow, Kyle Fowlie and Jordan Houghton. Ward and Fowlie traded the lead throughout the second final, Fowlie first over the line after pushing Ward wide at the last corner, but the apologetic driver was awarded a one place penalty. Holland roared up from 16th to 3rd .Matt Parry made a break stick in the first Junior Max final, with Josh Webster succumbing to Jack Dex. Parry had to settle for 3rd in the second final after trading the lead with eventual winner Dex and Billy Albone with Brand coming through at the end for 2nd. Mike Spencer enjoyed an untroubled win over Dan Holland in the first Max final, the latter having to come from the back after a black flag in a heat. Michael Simpson lost 3rd on the last corner, Luke Varley inheriting after judicial adjustments. Once past Reilly and Varley, Simpson chipped away at Spencer's large lead in the second race. Harry Cockill charged back into 177 winning contention after a heat exclusion for a too-wide kart, deposing the battling Lucas Orrock and Turner, with Griffiths beating both. Cockill enjoyed a dominant second final victory, with Orrock breaking clear of the 2nd place battle, Luke Woodland up to 3rd.

Rotax Rnd 6 @ PF International After wining an appeal against

exclusion from the meeting, Barlow cruised up to the MiniMax lead foursome of Singleton, Corby Gormley, Ward and Harry Crawley, and picked them off one by one for the win. Sixth was good enough to give Nathan Harrison the S1 title. Barlow had a lights to flag win in the second race, whilst the rest fought. Bobby Thomson came through the first lap carnage to claim what became second when Gormley was excluded from the meeting for an incorrect radiator cap. Lee Napolitano made a clean break over the second place Junior Max battle, Alex Magee breaking clear but closed down by Ed Brand's attack. Brand cleared Magee to narrow the gap to Napolitano, but

S1 Web Link: http://www.s1series.co.uk

second was enough for the title. In Final 2, Webster and Parry resumed their battle for second, Napolitano again away in the lead. Varney sliced through almost the whole field from his earlier DNF to take fifth. Michael Simpson duly delivered in senior Max, Luke Varley unable to mount a challenge having Dan Holland on his bumper all the way to the flag. Simpson ran away with the second win as well, Varley sliding wide to fifth at turn two, and only managing to gain third behind Holland. That gave Simpson the title by a single point. First lap battles allowed Harry Cockill to escape at the front of the first 177 final to claim the title, whilst Luke Orrock carved past Tom Holland and David Griffiths for second. Cockill's win gave him the title. Cockill waved Orrock into the lead but tried to get the lead back on the last lap, tagging Orrock and sending both into the barriers. The swift red flag action meant Orrock still won, whilst Cockill was given a reprimand. Griffiths was a closely following spectator to this action.