





Clay Pigeon TKM ABkC Championships Round 4

init withit in the like the facility of the same of th

As the skyline at the TKM's series most southerly event is changed by the erection of a new 5-star hotel, the track alterations were welcomed, the start line now much further down the hill, with lots of concrete run-offs. The weather was generally good, but with more than a hint of rain at the end of the heats on Sunday.



Will van Es (pictured) command of the Junior TKM final then fought off a challenge by Oliver Hodgson. Charlie Bruce-White kept ahead of squabbling pack in Extreme for his second win whilst Adam Nichols did the same in senior 4-stroke after trading the lead with Daniel Rogers. Miles Murphy clung to Will Thomas' tail throughout without getting a look-in, whilst in Cadets Jamie Caroline sailed to victory with Daniel Ticktum on his bumper.

Tal-Ko ABKC Formula Jnr. TKM Heat winners: Oliver Hodgson x 2, Ash Robinson, Will van Es



Luke Cooper

A Final: Hodgson and Robinson traded the lead for the first few laps, until a miscue saw Robinson fall several places with van Es taking over a big lead. Hogdson recovered to catch him up, and even re-take the lead, but van Es

took command for the final laps as Daniel Burton and Luke Cooper joined in.



Results: Van Es, Hodgson, Burton, Cooper, Andrew Gunn

Tal-Ko ABkC TKM Extreme

Heat winners: Will Waterman, Charlie Bruce-White x 2, Ryan Cole



A Final: Every time Bruce-White seemed to have a challenge, those behind started fighting and let him off the hook for his second victory. Cole had been nearest initially, until Randall Lynn nipped past at the first corner. The race was prematurely halted for an incident between Waterman and Lloyd Ellison, but they were still included in the results countback.



Charlie Bruce-White Images courtesy TSR Productions (graham@tsrproductions.co.uk)

Results: Bruce-White, Lynn, Cole, David Eadon, Ash Crossey



Tal-Ko Formula TKM 4-stroke

Heat winners: Brendan Carton, Adam Nichols, Scott Mitchell, Michael Rich



A Final: With an outside move speeding down the hill, Nichols took the lead from Steven Walsh then had to fight off a challenge from Daniel Rogers. Nichols recovered the lead at the hairpin for the win, whilst Rich and Mitchell were merrily trading third. Results: Nichols (above), Rogers, Rich, Mitchell, Rhys Jenkins



Tal-Ko F. Junior TKM 4-stroke Heat winners: Luke Rosewell x 2, Miles Murphy, Curtis Mitchell



A Final: After Max Haynes was hung out to dry in Billys, briefly







giving Murphy the lead, as he shouldered past Will Thomas. But Thomas quickly regained the lead, not allowing Murphy a further look-in. Rosewell cleared Cavan Corcoran for third until his axle broke, taking Lewys Davies out too.



Results: Thomas (above), Murphy, Corcoran, Max Haynes, Liam Jones



ABkC Honda Cadet

Heat winners: Jamie Caroline x 2, Luke Knott, Daniel Ticktum



A Final: Caroline got a huge break when Josh Cornwell, Knott and Billy Monger clashed at the Horseshoe behind him. Ticktum came up from grid ten and pushed Caroline all the way to the line. Aaron Drury pipped Callum llott to the line.

Results (Provisional): Caroline, Ticktum, Drury, Ilott, Dave Wooder



Honda Cadet Podium

Clay Bits

After the Honda Cadet's top ten engines (and spares) were stripped after the final, Billy Chaplin, guest Robbie Gallier, and Simon Carr were excluded from the meeting for irregularities on their valve gear. Chaplin and Carr have appealed so the results are provisional until the EAP's.

Matt Cochrane protested Tom Oliphant's driving in the first heat, with the result that Oliphant lost his second place with exclusion.

Cadet Daniel Ticktum suffered an exclusion in a heat for driving standards, but fought back well in the final. Peter Griffin had an underweight heat exclusion.

The next round is at Ellough Park (Beccles) on 15/16 August.

Round-ups MSA Rnd 3 @ Rowrah

Mark Litchfield is finally back on form with two dominant KF1 wins. Lee Bell the best of the rest in the first final after Richard Bradley punctured. Despite a heavy heat crash with Jordon Lennox-Lamb, Ben Cooper came through to second in the grand final, Luke Wright third in both. Jake Dennis and Alexander Albon took a win and second apiece in KF3, Sennan Fielding losing a wheel just after being passed by Jordan King for third. No-one could mount a serious challenge to Jordan Chamberlain in KF2, Josh Fielding the nearest in Final One, and Shaun Carter behind him in the second final, as Chris Lock came up for the final podium spot. Two classic Cadet finals with no easv predictions had Max Vaughan winning the first and Sam Vanderpump the second. Ricky Collard bravely fought back to fifth after a precautionary hospital visit on Saturday.

Rotax Rnd 3 @ Buckmore Park

Luke Varley and Ed Brand commanded senior and junior Max respectively, each with two wins. Nathan Harrison and Harrison Scott shared the MiniMax wins, the second prematurely ending with a one lap countback

S1 Web Link: http://www.s1series.co.uk

and position change. Lucas Orrock took the first Max 177 final, and the record showed Harry Cockill winning the second, but only after David Griffiths getaway was interrupted by a broken chain just before the flag.