





Larkhall TKM ABkC Championships Round 3

West of Scotland Kart Club with all its paddock improvements coming on apace, made a great job of hosting a Super One and the meeting escaped with barely any rain.

Oliver Hodgson steadily extended his leading margin to seven seconds for another Junior TKM victory, whilst in Extreme Charlie Bruce-White backed Ryan Cole into the pack. Cole dropped back in the last corner action. In senior 4-stroke Michael West came out tops in a duel with Michael Rich. Luke Rosewell fell out of the junior 4-stroke lead in favour of Miles Murphy. Honda Cadet poleman Daniel Ticktum was nerfed out of the lead, leaving Jamie Caroline to win after besting the later excluded Jack Mitchell.



Tal-Ko ABkC Formula Jnr. TKM Heat winners: Oliver Hodgson x 3, Ash Robinson

A Final: Hodgson cantered to victory for the second time this year, and who would bet against him now for the title. Will van Es worked himself to the front of the four way second place battle whilst David McNicoll just grabbed 6th from Lisa Playfair.



Results: Hodgson (above), van Es, Robinson, Luke Cooper, Sam Grogan.

Tal-Ko ABkC TKM Extreme

Heat winners: Joe Forsdyke, Tom Oliphant, Ryan Cole, Will Waterman, Gary Henderson-Keirle A Final: Charlie Bruce-White led all the way except for a brief swap with Cole on lap 17. As the race wound down, Bruce-White's defence allowed the next four karts to join the train, with David Eadon pushing Cole down to fifth on the last corner, for which he was penalised two places. That let Chris Renwick and Oliver Sedden through in the melee, the latter making a great recovery from a heat exclusion.



Charlie Bruce-White winning Images courtesy <u>www.kartpix.net</u> Results: Bruce-White, Renwick, Sedden, Cole, Randal Lynn

Tal-Ko Formula TKM 4-stroke

Heat winners: Adam Nichols, Michael Rich x 2, Steven Welsh A Final: Rich led initially until bested by Michael West. In his efforts to retrieve the lead, a lunge only delayed himself and especially Carly Latcham. She continued for a few laps before retiring. Rich battled back to 2^{nd} but too far behind West. Steven Welsh had earned a good grid place, but his engine failed to start.



Results: West (above), Rich, Nichols, Brendan Carton, Joel Saunders

Tal-Ko F. Junior TKM 4-stroke

Heat winners: William Thomas, Luke Rosewell x 2, Miles Murphy A Final: Poleman Rosewell succumbed to a lunge up the hill which put him skittering over the grass, shedding places to 5th. Murphy then held the lead to the chequer, Max Haynes chasing. S1 Web Link: http://www.s1series.co.uk Thomas overcame a 1 lap heat penalty to claim 3rd.



Results: Murphy (above), Haynes, Thomas, Rosewell, Cavan Corcoran

ABkC Honda Cadet

Heat winners: Jack Mitchell x 2, Daniel Ticktum x 2.

A Final: Hurtling down the hill, Jack Mitchell was alleged to have pushed Luke Knott into leader Ticktum, for which he was excluded. That left Mitchell in front barring a lap mid-race when Jamie Caroline took over before Mitchell later dropped to the back with a puncture when the hub moved in. Knott suffered in the massive battle for third, but fought his way back to 2nd place.



Results: Caroline (pictured above), Knott, Dave Wooder, Steven Prentice, Billy Monger



Honda Cadet Podium

Scottish Snippets

Jack Mitchell was excluded from the Honda Cadet final, for allegedly pushing another driver into the race leader, who went off. His appeal was not upheld.



Junior driver Jack Partridge was the first to try the new TKM TAG motor in Super One.



An all Tal-Ko Junior 4-stroke podium

Daniel Burton protested Sam Grogan's pass in the Junior TKM Final, but it was considered a racing incident.

Guest Extreme driver Ross Graham was excluded from the meeting for his abusive behaviour towards the Clerk of the Course.



Paul Monks takes a wrong turn

The next round is at Clay Pigeon on 27/28 June.

Round-ups

MSA Rnd 2 @ Shenington

In the first KF1 final, Ben Cooper came out on top of a hard fight with Jonathan Walker. Come the second, Mark Litchfield finally found form, but was pushed off the track whilst fighting for the lead, then Cooper squeezed past Rob Foster-Jones for the win. Jake Dennis enjoyed a double KF3 win, benefiting from a tangle behind in the first final, then finding a chink in Jake Dalton's defence is the second.



Jake Dennis KF3 Jordan Chamberlain and Shaun Carter had the legs on the rest in



the first KF2 final, and finished in the same order come the second, except Chamberlain was further ahead. Harry Woodhead hung on for the first Cadet win over TJ Nelson. In the second final, Woodhead seemed content to sit behind Nelson, pulling them clear of the rest. On the last lap, Nelson left the door open in the chicane, giving Woodhead his second win.

Rotax Rnd 2 @ Rowrah

Harrison Scott accepted the MiniMax win, when the erstwhile leaders tangled in the first final. Come the second final, Jack Barlow arrowed back to the front after his penalty, Scott second.



Top three in MiniMax

Edward Brand had everything under control in Junior Max, until the start of the second final. His engine stopped, repairs took too long, leaving Ashley Hand to take full advantage of his absence.

The very experienced Mike Spencer and Michael Simpson were joined in the lead battles by Luke Varley in senior Max. Spencer had the first pole but had to settle for two thirds, Varley and Simpson sharing the wins. Lucas Orrock took the first Max 177 win, before Harry Cockill overcame some setbacks to storm to the front in the second final.