



Glan y Gors TKM ABkC Championships Round 2

Dragon Kart Club welcomed the Super One Series for its first visit to the North Wales GYG circuit. Compared with some other parts of the country the weather gods smiled brightly at the weekend.

Some drivers took a little while to acclimatise the circuit to eventually discovering three into one does not go, resulting in a few penalties. It all settled down for the finals to produce some great racing.

Ash Robinson came out on top of a big fight with Oliver Hodgson in Junior TKM, whilst in the Extremes, Ryan Cole went one better than last time for the win. Steven Welsh lost his Senior 4stroke win through omitting a seal number on his card, gifting it to Adam Nichols. William Thomas kept up his winning tally in Junior 4-stroke, after vaulting past Cavan Corcoran early on. In a controversial final, Daniel Ticktum fell out of the lead, Jamie Caroline there to pick up the pieces.

Tal-Ko ABkC Formula Jnr. TKM

Heat winners: Will van Es, Oliver Hodoson, Lewis Jones, van Es A Final: Ash Robinson made the hole shot and spent the race batting with first round winner Hodgson. Andrew Gunn fell out of third in favour of Danny Keirle, but he was superseded by both Will van Es and Sam Grogan.

Results: Robinson, Hodgson, van Es, Grogan, Keirle

Tal-Ko ABkC TKM Extreme

Heat winners: Lloyd Ellison, Paul Monks, Ryan Cole x2, Gary Henderson-Keirle



Winner Ryan Cole

A Final: From pole, Monks led the pack away, whilst Cole worked hard to pass Randall Lynn, then took over the lead just after half

distance. Cole is now within 2 points of championship leader Lynn. Bad luck continued to dog Charlie Bruce-White as he followed Will Waterman into early retirement

Results: Cole, Monks, Lynn, David Eadon, Oliver Sedden

Tal-Ko Formula TKM 4-stroke

Heat winners: Steven Welsh x 2, Adam Nichols, Michael Rich A Final: Welsh held off Nichols for the race duration, with Scott Michael losing a podium place to Rich at three quarter distance. But Welsh was found to have omitted a seal number on vital this scrutineering card, and was excluded albeit allowed to keep points for last place. First round winner Carly Latcham languished in what would become 11th whilst Michael West retired from the final. Welsh now just pips Rich at the top of the points table.

Results: Nicholls, Rich, Mitchell, Jake Clifford, Rhys Jenkins

Tal-Ko F. Junior TKM 4-stroke



Winner William Thomas Images courtesy <u>www.kartpix.net</u>

Heat winners: Lewys Davies, Miles Murphy, Max Haynes, Cavan Corcoran

A Final: Within a couple of laps, William Thomas had leapfrogged Corcoran for another win. Corcoran had to give best to Haynes, the latter recovering after a heat exclusion. Luke Rosewell was another who had had an exclusion, and he stormed up to 4th.

Results: Thomas, Haynes, Rosewell, Fraser Corcoran. O'Brien

ABkC Honda Cadet

Heat winners: Jamie Caroline, Daniel Ticktum, Caroline, Billy Monger

A Final: Ticktum had iust established himself in the lead, when a coming together with Dave Wooder and Jack Partridge plummeted them all to the back, with Wooder excluded. Caroline regained the lead, but had to fight off a big challenge at the end from Jack Mitchell to just pip him to the flag. Callum llott reached 3rd, only to get a 3 place penalty, elevating Monger to the podium.

Results: Caroline, Mitchell, Mongere, Luke Knott, Liam Murray

Welsh whispers

Ash Crossey has transferred from Juniors to Senior Extreme and started to put some points on board with a disappointing 22nd.

The next round is at Larkhall on 23/24 May.

Round-ups

MSA Rnd 1 @ PF International

Alex Gill stole a march on his rivals with two Cadet wins, whilst the KF3 finals were shared between Sennan Fielding and Alexander Albon. Jake Dennis' pair of seconds brought him the points lead. Jake Ball seemed to have the best strategic setup in KF2, taking both finals. In KF1, Jordon Lennox-Lamb capitalised on the lack of pace by the other fancied runners, both wins his and off to a great start to the season.

Rotax Rnd 1 @ Whilton Mill

Nathan Harrison enjoyed a full points haul in MiniMax as the drivers in the other classes adapted with ease to the new system. First final Junior Max winner Edward Brand was bested by Spencer Barrow in the second outing, whilst in 177 Harry Cockill was untouchable. From winning the first, Daniel Graham had to settle for fourth in the Max final two, Lee Jenner in top spot there.