

CHAMPIONSHIPS







PF International Rotax ABkC Championships Round 6

Many congratulations to the four new ABkC National Champions, well done. In a superbly competitive season, all titles went down to the last round, one even to the last lap.



ABkC MiniMax

Qualifying: Sam Ward (47.52s), James Singleton, Jack Barlow Heat winners: Singleton, Barlow, Ward

Final 1: After wining his appeal, Barlow cruised up to the lead foursome of Singleton, Corby Gormley, Ward and Harry Crawley, and picked them off one by one for the win. Sixth was good enough to give Nathan Harrison the S1 title.

Results: Barlow, Crawley, Singleton, Ward, Gormley

Final 2: Barlow had a lights to flag win, whilst the rest fought. Bobby Thomson came through the first lap carnage to claim what became second when Gormley was excluded from the meeting for an incorrect radiator cap.



Jack Barlow, MiniMax
Results: Barlow, Thompson,
Ward, Singleton, Louie Marshall

ABkC Rotax Junior Max

Qualifying: Lee Napolitano (45.92s), Ollie Varney, Spencer Barrow

Heat winners: Napolitano x2, Alex Magee

Repechage: Dominic Wheatley, Ross Hodgson, Struan Moore, George Cosgrove

Final 1: Napolitano made a clean break over the second place battle, Magee breaking clear but closed down by Ed Brand's attack. Brand cleared Magee to narrow the gap to Napolitano, but second was enough for the title.

Results: Napolitano, Brand, Webster, Parry, Magee

Final 2: Webster and Parry resumed their battle for second, Napolitano again away in the lead. Varney sliced through almost the whole field from his earlier DNF for fifth.

Results: Napolitano, Webster, Parry, Jack Dex, Andy King

ABKC Rotax Max

Qualifying: Michael Simpson (45.18s), Jack Whelan, Joseph Reilly

Heat winners: Simpson x2, Mike Spencer

Final 1: Needing two wins, with Luke Varley lower than second, Simpson duly delivered, Varley unable to challenge with Dan Holland on his bumper to the flag. Results: Simpson, Varley, Holland, Jon Maybin, Ross Wylie

Final 2: Simpson ran away with the second win as well, Varley sliding wide to fifth at turn two, and only managing to gain third behind Holland. That gave the RL man the title by a single point.



Michael Simpson, Senior Max All images courtesy TSR Productions Results: Simpson, Holland, Varley, Matthew Mason, Whelan

ABkC Rotax Max 177

Qualifying: Harry Cockill (45.97s), Lucas Orrock, Tom Holland Heat winners: Cockill, Orrock

Final 1: First lap battles allowed Cockill to escape at the front, whilst carved past Holland and later David Griffiths for second. Cockill's win gave him the title.

Results: Cockill, Orrock, Griffiths, Andy Gorton, Milan Mach

Final 2: Cockill waved Orrock into the lead but tried to get the lead back on the last lap, tagging Orrock and sending both into the barriers. The swift red flag action

S1 Web Link: http://www.s1series.co.uk

meant Orrock still won, whilst Cockill was given a reprimand. Griffiths was a closely following spectator in all this.

Results: Orrock, Cockill, Griffiths, Mach, Luke Woodland

Trent Tales

A few drivers found their transponders didn't pick up in timed qualifying, and had to start at the back of the heats. Ed Brand was one, but had a 9th and 2nd, then 2nd in the first final for the title. The loop was changed.

Fraser O'Brien was caught out by the Unilogger with excessive clutch slip in a heat. Jack Barlow had a meeting exclusion due to a loose carb jet reduced on appeal to a heat exclusion. Corby Gormley had a second exclusion from the meeting and six points on his licence for abusive behaviour.

Roundups MSA Rnd 6 @ Larkhall

Robert Foster-Jones had a perfect weekend with a clean sweep in KF1, with Mark Litchfield second in both finals. Title favourite Ben Cooper was suffering from glandular fever and only competed in the first final, until a clash with Jonathan Walker, who was black-Alexander Albon flagged. provisionally wrapped up the Junior British title with two more dominant wins whilst challenger Jake Dennis had a torrid weekend. off at the start of the first final, recovering but then finding his transponder was missing. Callum Bowyer established himself in second in the first final, but had to settle for fourth in the second behind Macaulay Walsh and runner-up Roy Johnson. Despite recovering from his broken collarbone, Jordan Chamberlain still managed two KF2 wins, teammate Shaun Carter runner-up in both. Two wins provisionally sealed the Cadet title in favour of Alex Gill, after he tracked Sam Webster through most of the first final, then he came out on top of a big fight with Webster and Dean McDonald in the second.