

# **Buckmore Park TKM ABkC Championships Round 6**

Congratulations the to champions. Gary Henderson-Keirle had pretty well won Junior TKM before the meeting, and he only lost out on the win at Buckmore to Oliver Hodgson. In Extreme Danny Graham only needed to see what happened in timed qualifying for his title, he raced on too but was caught up in a crash in the final whilst second, the win there going to outgoing champion Ryan Cole. Sean Babington sealed his Junior 4stroke title with a win, whilst the tie break separated new champion Brendan Carton from Luke Graver in Senior 4-stroke after Carton just lost out on the day's win to Michael Rich. In Honda Cadet, a win was a fitting finale for new champion Connor Jupp.

Next year's format was revealed – four heats for all starting on Saturday at 2.30pm. Thanks to all who supported S1 this year.

## Tal-Ko ABkC Formula Jnr. TKM

Heat winners: Sam Grogan, Gary Henderson-Keirle x 2.

A Final: Oliver Hodgson escaped in the lead whilst Henderson-Keirle squeezed past the ailing Oscar King up the hill, the latter later alleging sabotage of his carb. Daniel Butcher-Lord leapfrogged Thomas Stanway for 3<sup>rd</sup>, soon followed on my Sophie Lanc.

Results: Hodgson (pictured), Henderson-Keirle, Butcher-Lord, Sophie Lanc, Thomas Stanway.



Images courtesy <u>www.kartpix.net</u> Tal-Ko ABkC Formula TKM Extreme

Timed Qualifying: Will Waterman (41.48s), Daniel Graham, Randal Lynn.

Heat winners: Lynn, Paul Monks, Tom Oliphant.

A Final: The first start was soon red-flagged to repair the turn one barriers. Amongst those not restarting were James Bartlett, Chris Renwick, Chris Boardman, Scott Chaney and Will Waterman who had lost his chain guard. Race leader Lynn lost control at the start of lap two, bouncing back into the path of Graham, so the lead fell to David Eadon. Lloyd Ellison vaulted into the lead, then Paul Monks, before Ryan Cole arrowed to the front for the win. Results: Cole, Ellison, Oliphant,

Results: Cole, Ellison, Oliphant, Oliver Sedden, David Eadon.

*Tal-Ko Formula TKM 4-stroke* Heat winners: Michael Rich, Chris Lipscomb, Brendan Carton.



Winner Michael Rich

A Final: After a short period with the battenburg flags, Rich lost the lead to Carla Wellings, then Lipscomb took up the challenge until flagged in with a mechanical defect. Rich took up the lead position again, only for Carton to slither past on the penultimate lap. Rich threw his kart up the inside at the bottom hairpin to take the win. Results: Rich, Carton, Jenkins, Sam Dimelow, Carla Wellings.

#### Tal-Ko F. Junior TKM 4-stroke

Heat winners: Danny Osborne x 2, Tom Truscott.

A Final: Osborne was leaving Lewys Davies and the rest of the pack behind, but Davies came off, making way for Sean Babington to mount a challenge on the lead. That sent Osborne back to 3<sup>rd</sup>, with a battenburg intermission, and at the resumption of racing Osborne snatched second from Truscott. The latter slid wide, losing places, gifting 3<sup>rd</sup> to Max Haynes.

Results: Babington, Osborne, Haynes, Carly Latcham, Luke Rosewell.

#### ABkC Honda Cadet

Heat winners: Robert Holland, Connor Jupp x2.

A Final: Connor Mills led the first half, Jupp the second half, with S1 Web Link: http://www.s1series.co.uk

Robert Holland having to beat off a strong late challenge from Dylon Phibbs. He had stormed up from near the back of the grid. Results: Jupp, Mills, Holland,

Phibbs, Jessica Hawkins.



The Honda Cadet Podium Kent capers

Honda Cadet driver Billy Chaplin was excluded from the meeting after a heat when his exhaust was found to have been repaired where not permitted.

Junior 4-stroke driver Will Hulacki was excluded from the meeting after coming  $6^{th}$  in the final. His engine cylinder head was found to have been modified.

Several drivers were fined £50 for not attending drivers briefing and Honda driver Jack Mitchell was fined £100 for failing to obey an official. Extreme driver Luke Ogden was also fined £100, plus exclusion from the final, for leaving parc fermé without permission.

### Roundups

### MSA Rnd 6 @ Shenington

Congratulations to Carl Stirling and Rob Foster-Jones, who complete this year's 'MSA' champion list. Cadet champion Roy Johnson chose not to race, whilst for Mark Litchfield it was business as usual, with what might have been two wins but for a tap in the second Lennox-Lamb final, Jordon penalised elevating Lee Bell to the win. Rob Foster-Jones rose to the challenge with two KF2 wins, whilst in KF3 Carl Stirling sealed his British title in the first final, Patryk Szczerbinski taking his first win in the second. Ben Barnicoat of sneaked ahead Charlie Robertson on the last corner of the Cadet final.