





# Clay Pigeon TKM ABkC Championships Round 5

Just under 100 drivers attended the penultimate round on the Dorset hill top. At the third time of Gary Henderson-Keirle asking, won an eventful Junior 2-stroke final, whilst Danny Graham was never headed in Extremes. John Langridge's patience paid off in Senior 4-stroke, and Sean Babington prevailed in the junior category despite much pressure. Connor Jupp took the depleted Honda win.

*Tal-Ko ABkC Formula Jnr. TKM*Heat winners: Daniel Butcher-Lord,
Joshua Waring, Oscar King.



Henderson-Keirle heading the pack

A Final: After two red flag stoppages for crashes, only 13 remained for the main attempt, a reprieve for Gary Henderson-Keirle who had been pushed wide at the first start. He soon lost out to Oliver Hodgson, and later to Butcher-Lord with Thomas Stanway a handy fourth. Butcher-Lord pushed Hodgson wide at the hairpin and went off himself to be later excluded. This let Henderson-Keirle win from Stanway with Hodgson recovering to third only to be excluded himself for not having a seal number on his scrutineering card.

Results: Henderson-Keirle, Stanway, King, Ash Robinson, Connor Savage.

# Tal-Ko ABkC Formula TKM Extreme

Timed Qualifying: Daniel Graham (35.55), Chris Renwick, Lloyd Ellison.

Heat winners: Graham x2, Renwick, Oliver Sedden.



Winner Daniel Graham Images courtesy <u>www.kartpix.net</u>

A Final: Graham was never headed as he inched away from Ryan Cole with Simon Vercoe hanging onto third. Sedden was pushed down the order by Renwick, who got a 4 place penalty, allowing Sedden to take sixth.

Results: Graham, Cole, Vercoe, Joe Forsdyke, David Eadon.



The TKM Extreme podium

# *Tal-Ko Formula TKM 4-stroke*Heat winners: John Langridge,

Heat winners: John Langridge Michael Rich, Rhys Jenkins.



Winner John Langridge

A Final: Luke Graver and Antony Bentley-Roberts rapidly swapped the lead over the first couple of laps, before it was settled in Graver's favour. But Langridge came on strong, leapfrogging both for a popular win, whilst Sam Dimelow stormed up to third after two mechanically blighted heats.



The TKM 4-stroke Podium

Results: Langridge, Graver, Dimelow, Rich, Brendan Carton.

# **Tal-Ko F. Junior TKM 4-stroke** Heat winners: Sean Babington x2, Tom Truscott.



Winner Sean Babington

A Final: Babington clung onto the lead despite a race long challenge from Truscott with Carly Latcham unable to cling to their tail. Max Haynes made up four places for fourth.

Results: Babington, Truscott, Latcham, Max Haynes, Fraser O'Brien.

#### ABkC Honda Cadet

Heat winners: Connor Jupp x2, Connor Mills.



Winner Connor Jupp

A Final: With the economic climate hitting the entry it was left to Jupp to fight back past Mills for a clear win. Robert Holland swiftly reached third from the back, but lunged into Jupp and Mills, taking the latter off and receiving the black flag. Jessica Hawkins' stout defence was eventually breached by Jack Mitchell for second.

Results: Jupp, Mitchell, Hawkins, Ashley England, Jack Partridge.





The Honda Cadet podium

#### Clay bits

The results of the TKM Junior 4 stroke from Fulbeck were finalised with the exclusion of Oliver Bourton for an ineligible engine and for tampering with the seal. He will also forfeit a total of points equal to two wins, i.e. 170 points. penalty imposed The C(d)39A(a), (b) and because of the nature of the deliberate modifications to his engine (c) is also invoked. The engine seal had been removed, modifications made, then replaced. The findings of the Technical Commissioner were reported to the MSA under C(d)34 and the National Court suspended his licence until 31.12.09 and he was ordered to pay £500 costs. Tal-Ko's Alan Turney has praised the vigilance of the scrutineers in spotting the tampered seal.



The Junior TKM Winner Gary Henderson-Keirle

Daniel Butcher-Lord collected 8 penalty points on his licence with exclusions for driving offences in both a heat and the final. Luke Cooper also had four in the Junior TKM final, and Tom Oliphant four in the Extreme final. Robert





Holland was excluded from a Cadet heat when his engine breather pipe became detached.

The last round is at Buckmore Park on 11/12<sup>th</sup> October.

# Roundups MSA Rnd 3 @ Rowrah

Some great and largely clean racing was on show in Cumbria. Mark Litchfield and Michael Simpson dominated KF1 and KF2 respectively, whilst in KF3 Carl Stirling just managed to hold Russell Danzey off in final one, but slipped to third in the second final behind Danzey and Jake Dennis. Roy Johnson and Brett Wykes had a great dice in Cadets, but Wykes was excluded from the meeting for an engine out of tolerance.

#### MSA Rnd 4 @ Larkhall

Mark Litchfield and Michael Simpson were again the dominant drivers in KF1 and respectively, whilst Chris Rogers suffered engine failure in KF1, although he'd been bested by Jonathan Walker in the first final. Tordoff capitalised on Roger's misfortune in final two. In KF3, Carl Stirling and Jake Dennis shared the honours, with Macaulay Walsh storming up to a podium after a heat DNF. Rob Foster-Jones lost a little of his earlier dominant pace in the KF2 finals, Jack Harvey improving to third and second. Roy Johnson came out tops over his Cadet team-mates Charlie Robertson and James Armitage.

#### MSA Rnd 5 @ Whilton Mill

Congratulations to Mark Litchfield and Roy Johnson who have provisionally won the MSA British Kart Championship, and the ABkC S1 Cadet title respectively. It is Litchfield's fourth senior title, making him one of the most successful drivers on the British scene. For Johnson, it is his third major title this year. The inclement weather, combined with the new venue, made for an unusual form book early on, but not in KF1 where Chris Rogers and Litchfield took the honours. Carl Stirling won the first KF3 final, but the weather Taylor's aided successful challenge for the second. They will battle it out for the title at the last round. Simpson's winning streak came to an end in KF2, with a fairly disastrous day, leaving the wins to be both claimed by Ben Cooper from Jake Ball. Lindsay Butcher's early promise faded with off's in both finals. A frantic battle between Ben Barnicoat and Roy Johnson resolved in the formers fayour in the Cadet class.

#### Rotax Rnd 3 @ Buckmore

Jack Marshall was a popular double MiniMax winner, pushed hard by Andy King and Callum Bowyer whilst Matthew Parry had a small penalty imposed. Albone managed to get his Junior Max lead back from Michael Epps, the latter demoted to third by Joseph Reilly. Dan Holland dominated senior Max, whilst Stefan Di Resta took a confidence boosting second place. Wooder failed to hang onto the 177 lead, Andrew Gosling besting him and Lee Taylor. Paul Granger and Patrick Pearce shared the DD2 wins, Michael Kent in the same mix.

# Rotax Rnd 4 @ PFI

Louise Richardson took her maiden Super One victory in MiniMax but was bested by Callum Bowyer in the second final. Bill Cowley made a great recovery to win Junior Max after two eventful heats, Billy Albone throwing his early lead away. Chris Lock and Dan Holland were dominant in Max and 177 respectively, whilst in DD2 Paul Granger recovered from twice going to the back at race starts to win the second final. Michael Kent made a good job of winning the first.

# Rotax Rnd 5 @ Rowrah

As the title bids hot up, Jordan King and Callum Bowyer shared the MiniMax wins, whilst Joe McKeand was left on his own as his rivals tangled in Junior Max. Chris Lock was fully on form in senior Max, and Paul Granger in DD2. Dan Holland recovered from a heat DNF to win the Max 177.