





# Fulbeck TKM ABkC Championships Round 4

The intermittent drizzle produced some exciting racing, tyre longevity an important factor. Daniel Butcher-Lord hung onto the Junior TKM lead race-long, whilst in Extreme Danny Graham's initial lead was eroded and lost to Sam Dimelow Randal Lynn. recovered from a heat underweight exclusion with a gamble on wets to win Senior 4-stroke comfortably. Carly Latcham inherited the Junior 4-stroke win when the leader took a time penalty, many others falling off in the drizzle. Ashley England bounced back into the Honda win.

#### Tal-Ko ABkC Formula Jnr. TKM

Heat winners: Ashley Jones, Gary Henderson-Keirle, Butcher-Lord.

A Final: From pole Butcher-Lord repelled an attack by Henderson-Keirle before the latter's tyres faded, Oscar King the first to pass after recovering from a poor first corner. Jones (grid 2) came off at the chicane then was black flagged for having two re-start attempts.

Results: Butcher-Lord, King, Hodgson, Sam Grogan, Billy Baxter.



Winner Daniel Butcher-Lord Images courtesy <u>www.kartpix.net</u>

## Tal-Ko ABkC Formula TKM Extreme

Timed Qualifying: David Eadon (46.65), Joe Forsdyke, Randal Lynn (pictured below).



Heat winners: Lynn, Tom Oliphant, Ryan Cole, Will Waterman.

A Final: Whilst Cole, Waterman and Eadon all came off at the start, Daniel Graham scythed past from

a mid-grid start to snatch the lead by the end of the lap. But Lynn had the pace to choose his spot to take the winning lead. Simon Vercoe snatched third off Lloyd Ellison on the last lap.

Results: Lynn, Graham, Vercoe, Ellison, Anthony Lester.

#### Tal-Ko Formula TKM 4-stroke

Heat winners: Sam Dimelow, Luke Graver, Rhys Jenkins.



Winner Sam Dimelow

A Final: From last place on the grid, Dimelow's sole gamble on wets paid off with a handsome forty second win. Jenkins was best of the rest, four seconds out ahead of Chris Lipscomb.

Results: Dimelow, Jenkins, Lipscomb, Jake Clifford, James Pike.

Tal-Ko F. Junior TKM 4-stroke

Heat winners: Miles Murphy, Sean Babington, Max Haynes.



Winner Carly Latcham

A Final: Babingon's initial advantage faded and he was gobbled up by Olly Bourton, Danny Osborne and Adam Nichols, before coming off at the first chicane along with Tom Truscott. Nichols leapt into the lead, Haynes taking second when Osborne slid wide, and Will Hulacki slotting into third ahead of Bourton. Haynes snatched the lead on the last lap, Nichols falling to eleventh in the pass so a 13s penalty left Carly Latcham with the win after Hulacki S1 Web Link: http://www.s1series.co.uk

had skittered over the grass at the last corner.

Results (provisional pending further scrutineering checks): Latcham, William Thomas, Liam Jones, Hulacki, Murphy.

#### ABkC Honda Cadet

Heat winners: Robert Holland, Connor Mills, Dylon Phibbs.

A Final: Ashley England made a winning break after challenges by Mills and Holland left them fighting each other along with Dylon Phibbs, the latter falling to sixth behind Billy Chaplin and Ryan Hewitt

Results: England, Mills, Holland, Chaplin, Hewitt.



Winner Ashley England

#### Fulbeck fulminations

Lincs Kart Club have made many improvements since Super One's last visit, a new trolley park, new toilet block and parking down the side of the paddock. Spectators can now reach the start line.

Three drivers were fined for missing drivers' briefing.

Too many commercial team awnings are still not displaying a mandatory 'No Smoking' sign, as required by law. All competitors must have a fire extinguisher, minimum size of 55B.

The next round is at Clay Pigeon on 28<sup>th</sup> September.

# Roundups

## MSA Rnd 2 @ PF International

A change of chassis brought two heat wins and one final victory for Mark Litchfield in KF1, Jordon Lennox-Lamb storming up from the back to claim the other. Alexander Albon scored two fine KF3 victories, mirrored by Michael Simpson, dominant in KF2. And new O Plate champion Roy Johnson prevailed in Cadets.