





Llandow TKM ABkC Championships Round 3

Blistering hot sunny weather was matched by the scorching pace set on the track. Junior TKM had four different leaders, Oliver Hodgson the first to see the flag. After Will Waterman seized the Extreme lead, two major rivals dropped out, only Chris Renwick in touch. Saying it was the hardest race of his life. Luke Graver nevertheless put three seconds on the rest in Senior 4-stroke, whilst in Juniors Sean Babinaton enjoyed a lights to flag victory. Connor Jupp kept his head under pressure to win Honda Cadet.

Tal-Ko ABkC Formula Jnr. TKM

Heat winners: Gary Henderson-Keirle x 2, Ashley Crossey.

A Final: Henderson-Keirle led Ashley Jones, the latter quickly into a short lived lead before being jostled back. Oscar King was one of several off on the first lap, whilst Oliver Hodgson jumped three places to tag onto Crossey. The latter was next to lead, until Hodgson showed he had the pace to win.

Results: Hodgson, Crossey, Henderson-Keirle, Jones, Daniel Butcher-Lord.



Junior TKM Podium

Tal-Ko ABkC Formula TKM Extreme

Timed Qualifying: Will Waterman (46.52s), Ryan Cole, Marcus Allen Heat winners: Waterman x 2, Cole x 2.



Waterman takes the lead
A Final: A 15 minute delay allowed everyone in the red flagged first start after the track was blocked to

regroup and try again. The front row pair of Cole and Allen were soon out, with a snapped chain and crash respectively, leaving Waterman a clear run to the flag, pursued by Chris Renwick. Tom Oliphant sped up from 14th to 4th then took Joe Forsdyke for a podium place. Daniel Graham recovered from an axle bending incident in a heat to fifth.

Results: Waterman, Renwick, Oliphant, Forsdyke, Graham.

Tal-Ko Formula TKM 4-stroke

Heat winners: Chris Lipscomb, Rhys Jenkins, John Langridge.

A Final: Graver nabbed Lipscomb at the hairpin, leaving him to trade second with Langridge and Carton. From 4th, Sam Dimelow watched Lipscomb regain 2nd on the way into the bus-stop. Jenkins departed the fray with a bust axle. Results: Graver, Lipscomb, Carton, Langridge, Dimelow.



Lead battle in a heat

Tal-Ko F. Junior TKM 4-stroke

Heat winners: Sean Babington, Danny Osborne, Tom Truscott.

A Final: Babington said it was a very hard race but he certainly make it look good with a lights to flag victory, chased all the way by Truscott and Osborne. The big battle was for fourth, with Max Haynes, Will Hulacki and eventually Ollie Bourton in the spotlight.

Results: Babington, Truscott, Osborne, Bourton, Will Hulacki.



The Junior 4-stroke podium Images graham@tsrproductions.co.uk

ABkC Honda Cadet

Heat winners: Ryan Hewitt, Connor Jupp x 2.

A Final: A swift end of lap one move by Jupp put him in the lead which he maintained under considerable pressure by Hewitt throughout. Connor Mills, Robert Holland, Ashley England, Billy Chaplin and Jessica Hawkins were all in the mix for third with England gratefully slipping past the battling Mills and Chaplin on the last corner. Previous winner Freddie Lee came from last to 10th, having lost a chain guard in a heat.

Results: Jupp, Hewitt, England, Mills, Hawkins.



Winner Connor Jupp

Welsh whispers

Randal Lynn was desperately unlucky when his ignition timing was found out of tolerance after he'd been fastest in the Extreme timed qualifying. He lost his appeal against exclusion from the meeting. Anthony Lester was excluded from TQ underweight, and Will Dendy with the loss of his exhaust wrap.

Another unlucky driver was Cadet Robert Reed who broke his wrist in a game on Saturday night.

Junior 4-stroker Ollie Bourton had to start at the back of all the heats because of his late entry. He stormed through to fourth.

The next round is at Fulbeck on 1st June.

S1 Web Link: http://www.s1series.co.uk