









Three Sisters Rotax ABkC Championships Round 6

Congratulations to the five new ABkC S1 Champions, Chris Lock in Senior Max, Joseph Reilly in Junior Max, Callum Bowyer in MiniMax, Dan Holland in Max 177 and Michael Kent in DD2. Lock, Reilly and Holland finished in glory, winning their finals, whilst Bowyer decided not to tackle the second final, and Kent's pace was a little off and he dropped the scores from the meeting. The MiniMax finals were won by Louise Richardson and Harrison Scott, the DD2 by Paul Granger and Patrick Pearce. The rain came on during the second DD2 final, then the track almost dried at the end.

ABkC MiniMax

Qualifying: Jacop Stilp (52.71), Paul Hardy, Harrison Scott.

Heat winners: Hardy, Nathan Harrison.

Final 1: After Scott ceded the lead, Richardson fought first with Danny Harwood, then with Jamie Dzyra for top spot. Jake Dalton took a lonely fifth, whilst Callum Bowyer steadily picked off his rivals for sixth, enough for the title.

Results: Richardson, Dzyra, Scott, Harwood, Dalton



Harrison Scott, MiniMax winner
Final 2: Neither Bowyer nor vicechampion Jordan King raced,
whilst Richardson took over at the
front from Dzyra. She was
pressed hard by Harwood but in
the end Scott got the bit between
his teeth to take advantage of a
slip by Richardson for his first S1
win. Stilp stormed up from grid 17
to the final podium spot.

Results: Scott, Richardson, Stilp, Hardy, Harwood

ABkC Rotax Junior Max

Heat winners: Josehp Reilly, Jack Dex, Billy Albone, Ryan Singleton A Final: At the second time of asking, Albone led them round, only for a wheel to fall off whilst being passed by Reilly. In a close second place battle, Matthew Mason had to give best to Edward Brand.

Results: Reilly, Brand, Mason, Dex, Singleton



Joseph Reilly, Junior Max winner

ABkC Rotax Max

Qualifying: Liam Fenwick (50.6), Chris Lock, Tom Fawcett. Heat winners: Fenwick, Lock, Michael Taylor, Stefan Di Resta, Michael Spencer B Final: James Greenway, Ross Minty, Jordan Mackrell, Tiffany

Chittenden
A Final: As Isaac Lyons spun midpack going up the hill, catching several karts, Lock dominated with a six second win. Greg Moir just held off Kart Haxton, whilst Dan Holland lost his fourth place when his kart was found to be underweight, due to him forgetting to put on his rib protector.

Results: Lock, Moir, Haxton, Daniel Cammish, Tom Fawcett

ABkC Rotax Max 177

Heat winners: Dan Holland x 2, Lee Taylor.



Dan Holland, 177 Champion Images courtesy www.kartpix.net
A Final: Russell Walsh stayed with new champ Holland for much of the race, but fell back and behind Lucas Orrock towards the end. Starting on the front row, Andrew Gosling's fourth was just enough for the vice-champion position after a tie-break with Orrock.

S1 Web Link: http://www.s1series.co.uk

Results: Holland, Orrock, Walsh, Andrew Gosling, Stephen Cobb

ABkC Rotax Max DD2

Qualifying: Michael Kent (50.68), Danny Winstanly, Matt Parker. Heat winners: Paul Granger, Kent Final 1: Adam Murphy took the lead at the end of the first lap, but soon came under pressure from Matt Parker. Parker's lead was short-lived, Paul Granger's superior pace carrying him past for the win. Four karts jockeyed for third, Patrick Pearce on top.

Results: Granger, Parker, Pearce, Adam Murphy, Kent

Final 2: And Pearce was the standout in the wet amongst all the slickshod karts, although Parker closed at the end, taking fastest lap. Granger and Kent had over-shot at the start, whilst Murphy spun out of third in favour of Peter Watkinson. Results: Pearce, Parker, Watkinson, Jason Tingle, Granger



Patrick Pearce, DD2 winner

Wigan Warblings

The scrutineers checked the clutch drums of all the Junior Max karts whilst on the dummy grid awaiting their final. All were deemed legal.

Di Resta was given a 22 second time penalty in the final for unfair practice driving standards, dropping him from 8th to 25th.

Dan Holland, Max vice-champion, has earned a place in the Max Challenge World Finals at La Conca, as Chris Lock had already qualified from the Euro Challenge. Joseph Reilly and Edward Brand (Junior Max) and Michael Kent (DD2) will join him from Super One.

All drivers were given a letter to reveal that next year's format is that all classes will have timed qualifying starting on Saturday









CHAMPIONSHIPS

afternoon, then two heats and two points scoring finals for all. If drivers don't make the final, then they will have the chance to score points in the repechage. Promoter Neil Hann said he hoped the format would lead to less driving incidents but he reserved the right to revert to the non-qualifying format if it proved unpopular and level dropped the entry significantly. Sixty fewer drivers at Three Sisters competed compared with the start of the season.



Joseph Reilly, Junior Max champion

Roundups MSA Rnd 6 @ Shenington

Congratulations to Carl Stirling and Rob Foster-Jones, who complete this year's 'MSA' champion list. Cadet champion Roy Johnson chose not to race, whilst for Mark Litchfield it was business as usual, with what might have been two wins but for a tap in the second final. Jordon Lennox-Lamb penalised elevating Lee Bell. Rob Foster-Jones rose to the challenge with two KF2 wins, whilst in KF3 Carl Stirling sealed his British title the first final. Patrvk Szczerbinski taking his first win in Ben Barnicoat the second. sneaked ahead of Charlie Robertson on the last corner of the Cadet final.

TKM Rnd 5 @ Clay Pigeon

Just under 100 drivers attended the penultimate round on the Dorset hill top. At the third time of asking, Gary Henderson-Keirle won an eventful Junior 2-stroke final, whilst Danny Graham was never headed in Extremes. John Langridge's patience paid off in Senior 4-stroke, and Sean Babington prevailed in the junior category despite much pressure. Connor Jupp took the Honda win on a slightly depleted grid.

TKM Rnd 6 @ Buckmore Park

Congratulations to the champions. Gary Henderson-Keirle had pretty well won Junior TKM before the meeting, and he only lost out on the win at Buckmore to Oliver In Extreme Danny Hodgson. Graham only needed to see what happened in timed qualifying for his title, he raced on too but was caught up in a crash in the final whilst second, the win there going to outgoing champion Ryan Cole. Sean Babington sealed his Junior 4-stroke title with a win, whilst the tie break separated new champion Brendan Carton from Luke Graver in Senior 4-stroke after Carton just lost out on the day's win to Michael Rich. In Honda Cadet, a win was a fitting finale for new champion Connor Jupp.



Chris Lock, Rotax Max champion